Full Festive Service For City’s Tram Network
21 December 2016

Tram customers will be able to make the most of the festive period with NET, which will be running a full timetable throughout the holiday period.

Services will operate all day, every day, with the exception of Christmas Day, with no early finishes. A normal Saturday service will operate on Christmas Eve with trams until after midnight and special extra late night trams will run until around 2am on New Year’s Eve.

Meanwhile the network will operate a Sunday service on Boxing Day, the Bank Holiday on Tuesday 27 December, New Year’s Day and the Bank Holiday on Monday 2 January. Wednesday 28 December to Thursday 30 December will see normal weekday operations.

Jamie Swift, NET’s Head of Marketing commented: “Our Christmas services proved very popular last year and we want to run as many trams as possible again to help our customers make the most of the city’s festive cheer, which includes The NET Winter Wonderland in Old Market Square.”

NET’s great value £5 Group Ticket will also be available all day throughout the Christmas school holidays from Wednesday 21 December to Tuesday 3 January. Available to buy from all tram stop ticket machines, the ticket offers unlimited tram travel for one or two adults and up to three children.

“By taking advantage of our ticket offers and free park & ride facilities across the network, tram customers can avoid congestion on the roads and hopefully have a little extra money to spend on festive activities or in the winter sales.”

You can take a look at a few of the exciting events happening around Nottingham with our handy Christmas by Tram guide.

See below for full details of NET’s full Christmas timetable:

Christmas & New Year Trams

Christmas Eve 24 December 2016 – Full Saturday timetable with trams from every 7 minutes until after midnight

Christmas Day 25 December 2016 – Sorry no service

Boxing Day 26 December 2016 – Full Sunday timetable until 11.30pm with trams from every 10 minutes

Bank Holiday Tuesday 27 December 2016 – Full Sunday timetable until 11.30pm with trams from every 10 minutes

Wednesday 28 – Friday 30 December 2016 – Normal weekday service with trams from every 7 minutes

New Year’s Eve 31 December 2016 – Normal Saturday service with trams from every 7 minutes and extra late night services until around 2am on New Year’s Day

New Year’s Day 1 January 2017 – Full Sunday timetable until 11.30pm with trams from every 10 minutes

Bank Holiday Monday 2 January 2017 – Full Sunday timetable until 11.30pm with trams from every 10 minutes


 

Travel Centre Opening Hours 

Wednesday 21st December – 8:00am – 19:00pm

Thursday 22nd December – 08:00am – 17:30pm

Friday 23rd December – 08:00am – 17:30pm

Saturday 24th December – 09:00am – 17:00pm

Sunday 25th December – CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS

Monday 26th December – CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS

Tuesday 27th December – CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS

Wednesday 28th December – 08:00am – 17:30pm

Thursday 29th December – 08:00am – 17:30pm

Friday 30th December – 08:00am – 17:30pm

Saturday 31st December – 09:00am – 17:00pm

Sunday 1st January – CLOSED FOR NEW YEARS DAY

Monday 2nd January – CLOSED

Tuesday 3rd January – 08:00AM – 17:30PM